Get the top 5 daily headlines and breaking news alerts from Seattle’s #1 morning news

Four Seahawks named to the Pro Bowl; four more are alternates

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

SEATTLE – Four Seattle Seahawks were named to the Pro Bowl on Tuesday.

Quarterback Russell Wilson, tight end Jimmy Graham, linebacker Bobby Wagner and safety Earl Thomas all made the NFC team.

It’s the seventh consecutive year Seattle has had at least four Pro Bowl selections. The Seahawks had seven each of the past three season, tying the team record each time.

Four more Seahawks were named as alternates: Kam Chancellor, Doug Baldwin, Michael Bennett and Tyler Lockett (as a returner).

It’s Wilson’s fourth Pro Bowl; Graham’s fifth; Wagner’s fourth; and Thomas’ sixth.