Seahawks make roster moves

This is an archived article and the information in the article may be outdated. Please look at the time stamp on the story to see when it was last updated.

BALTIMORE, MD - DECEMBER 13: Defensive tackle A.J. Francis #99 of the Seattle Seahawk looks on against the Baltimore Ravens in the second quarter at M&T Bank Stadium on December 13, 2015 in Baltimore, Maryland. (Photo by Rob Carr/Getty Images)

RENTON – The Seattle Seahawks have released defensive tackle A.J. Francis, defensive tackle Lars Koht, safety Robert Smith, waived/injured wide receiver Jeff Fuller and cornerback Mohammed Seisay and signed cornerback Jamal Marshall, linebacker Pete Robertson, tight end Ronnie Shields, wide receiver Tyler Slavin and fullback Taniela Tupou to the 90-man roster, the team announced today.

Francis played in two games for Seattle last season, recording one tackle, after being claimed off waivers (Miami) in November. Seisay spent last season on injured reserve, Fuller and Smith signed future 2016 contracts in February and Koht signed as an undrafted free agent last week.

Marshall, Robertson, Shields, Slavin and Tupou all participated in last weekend’s rookie minicamp on a tryout basis.